Region IV-East Undergraduate Student Rising Star

This award recognizes an undergraduate student for achievement, involvement, and potential in the Student Affairs profession. It is presented to an undergraduate student at each of the state/province college(s) or universities within Region IV-East who is actively involved in the Division of Student Affairs and has intentions of pursuing an advanced degree in Student Affairs. Each state/province will have a recipient.  

Winners will be notified in October and the presentation of the awards will take place at the Region IV-East Conference in November in Des Moines, Iowa. Award winners should make every attempt to attend the Region IV-East Conference.

In addition to the regional recognition that accompanies this award, the recipient will be considered for the National NASPA Undergraduate Rising Star Award.

  • Current enrollment in an undergraduate degree program with Junior or Senior status.
  • Demonstrated academic achievement
  • Intention to pursue a career and/or advanced degree in the field of Student Affairs
  • Significant contribution to their institution through service to others, outstanding leadership skills and going above and beyond what other students are contributing to campus.
  • Helping to make the campus culture a positive experience for students
  • NASPA membership is not required for this award. 

Award Information

Deadline: Aug. 23, 2019


Bernard Little

Awards & Exemplary Programs Chair

NASPA Region-IV East Board

Email: blittle4@depaul.edu

Apply Now


STEP 1: Write a letter of nomination.

STEP 2: Gather the nominee's contact information and resume/c.v.

STEP 3: The person coordinating the nomination should gather the nomination materials (depending on the nomination may include letter(s) of support, a proposal, resume/C.V, etc.), visit the awards' website and submit the materials online. All of the application materials must be uploaded at the same time. 

STEP 4: Submit the nomination by the published deadline.

Current Recipients

Past Recipients

  • 2017 | Adam Bantz

    - Butler University

  • 2017 | Sara Kilany

    - Wayne State University

  • 2017 | Hailee Rennels

    - University of Dayton

  • 2016 | Leigh A. Dunewood

    - Bowling Green State University

  • 2015 | Noelle Rich

    - Butler University

  • 2014 | Kelsey Skinner

    - Wayne State University