Region V Outstanding Mid-Level Professional Award

This award is conferred upon a professional with a minimum of five years of experience in the student affairs field. Recipients demonstrate the following:

  • outstanding commitment to the profession demonstrated by at least 5 years of volunteer service to NASPA via progressive leadereship roles at the state, regional, national or international levels;
  • professional responsiblity for the direction, oversight, and/or supervision of one or more student affairs functional areas, and/or one or more professional staff members;
  • contributions to programs that address the needs of students with a record of three to four illustrations of innovative programming that has had an impact on the home campus environment in one or more functional areas of student affairs; and
  • experience creating campus environments that promote student learning and personal development.

Award Information

Deadline: Aug. 19, 2019

Each year Region V recognizes outstanding members by honoring individual professionals with regional awards.  Regional award recipients will be forwarded for consideration for NASPA central awards. 

For more information contact:
Jessika Chi, Region V Awards Chair
Reed College
503-517-5065 or chij@reed.edu

Apply Now


Each nomination should include a letter of nomination, at least five letters of support, and the nominee’s resume and contact information. 

Current Recipients

Past Recipients

  • 2015 | Danielle Kleist

    Director of Student Life and Services - Washington State University Tri-Cities

  • 2014 | Kyle Reyes

    - Utah Valley University

  • 2013 | Stacy Akerlind

    - University of Utah

  • 2012 | Tina Wang

    - Central Washington University

  • 2012 | Aimee Shattuck

    - Portland State University

  • 2011 | Wendy Endress

    - The Evergreen State College

  • 2010 | Kate Cohn

    - University of Puget Sound

  • 2009 | Eva Frey Johnson

    - Pacific Lutheran University

  • 2008 | Debra Daniels

    - University of Utah

  • 2007 | Michael J. Hampton

    - Western Oregon University

  • 2006 | Melissa Wintrow

    - Boise State University

  • 2005 | Sima Thorpe

    - Gonzaga University

  • 2004 | Jason Kilmer

    - The Evergreen State College

  • 2003 | Anna Carey

    - Western Washington University

  • 2002 | Les Cook

    - University of Utah

  • 2001 | Lyn Stoller

    - University of Alaska-Anchorage