Region IV-West Awards

It’s that time of year again when you get the opportunity to recognize the hard work and impact of your colleagues. Each year NASPA recognizes members who are doing outstanding work in their field with awards presented at the regional conference. The available awards are as diverse as our region, and include individual awards as well awards that recognize programmatic efforts. To see a full listing of the awards along with their descriptions and criteria, check out our Region IVW Awards webpage HERE.  


Nominations will be accepted beginning Monday, April 22, 2019 through Friday, June 21, 2019. Please note as you complete the nomination form that there are two separate areas for nominations: Individual Awards and Program Awards. Be sure to review the criteria required for each section, and provide the information as needed. Only one award can be selected per submission.


Award recipients will be notified by mid-August and the presentation of the awards will take place at the NASPA IV-West Conference which will be held in Fargo, North Dakota from October 28-30, 2019. Award recipients should make every attempt to attend the Regional Conference, and recipients who have been selected at the regional level will be forwarded for consideration at the national awards level, as applicable.


Don’t let the hard work of your NASPA IVW colleagues go unnoticed. Consider nominating them today!

Award Information

Deadline: Jun. 21, 2019

Questions regarding the awards process can be directed to:

Kathryn Grier
Coordinator for Training & Assessment, University of Nebraska - Lincoln
Chair, Region IV-West Awards
(402) 472-8721

Apply Now