Region V NUFP Champion Award

This award is conferred upon an institution or individual who has made strategic investment in the NASPA Undergraduate Fellows Program.  Larry Roper of Oregon State University was the inaugural recipient in 2014.

If given to an institution, this award may be presented to the professional(s) responsible for organizing the successful NUFP Program.  

NUFP Champions demonstrate the following characteristics:

  • furthering the professional growth of students in the NUFP program
  • connecting students to opportunities
  • invested significant time into the NUFP Program and NUFP students
  • may have invested significant money/funds into the NUFP Program and NUFP students

Award Information

Deadline: Aug. 19, 2019

Each year Region V recognizes oustanding members by honoring individual professionals with regional awards.

For more information contact:

Jessika Chi, Region V Awards Chair
Reed College
503-517-5065 or chij@reed.edu

Apply Now

Each nomination should include a letter of nomination, at least three letters of support, and the nominee's resume and contact information.

Current Recipients

Past Recipients

  • 2015 | Larry Roper

    - Oregon State University