Outstanding Professional in Service Award

The purpose of this award is to recognize a professional staff or faculty member's work as a professional in Indigenous higher education.  The recipient will have made significant contributions to the profession through their service and leadership.  Recipients must be members of the Indegnous Peoples Knowledge Community.

Indigenous Peoples

View all awards by this group

Award Information

Deadline: Oct. 15, 2019

Apply Now

Current Recipients

Past Recipients

  • 2018 | Byron Tsabetsaye (DinĂ©)

    Director, Native American Center - San Juan Community College

  • 2017 | Tiffani Kelly

    Assistant Director, Native American Cultural Center - Colorado State University

  • 2015 | Pam Agoyo

    Director American Indian Student Services - University of New Mexico-Main Campus

  • 2014 | Charlotte Davidson

    Independent Scholar -

  • 2013 | George McClellan

    Associate Professor of Higher Education - University of Mississippi Main Campus

  • 2012 | Karen Francis-Begay

    Special Advisor to the President - University of Arizona