NASPA Student Leadership Programs Knowledge Community Outstanding Contribution to Student Leadership Programs

The purpose of this award is to recognize a professional staff or faculty member’s work at the campus level in the area of student leadership programs. The recipient will have made contributions above and beyond the assigned duties of their position and will have had a significant impact on student leadership programs at their institution.

Student Leadership Programs

View all awards by this group

Award Information

Deadline: Oct. 17, 2019

Apply Now


  • Recipient must be a member of NASPA.

  • Past recipients of this award are ineligible.

Current Recipients

  • Ivonne Ramirez
    Associate Director for Student Programs and Leadership - Mount Holyoke College

    Ivonne Ramirez has been working in higher education for 9 years. She began her career in the university setting serving as a sexual violence prevention and education coordinator. After three years, she switched to the nonprofit sector developing leadership opportunities and trainings for women. After realizing that she missed the daily interaction with college students, she returned to the college setting. For the past three years, she has worked at Mount Holyoke College, first as the Assistant Director and recently promoted to Associate Director for Student Programs and Leadership.

    View All Current Recipients

Past Recipients

  • 2015 | Steve Winfrey

    - North Dakota State University

  • 2016 | Bryce Yates

    Multicultural Student Center Coordinator - University of Central Florida

  • 2017 | Rosalyn Kempf

    Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs and Women's Leadership - Mount Saint Mary's University, Los Angeles

  • 2018 | Rachel Carpenter

    Assistant Dean for Assessment & Planning; Director, Student Development & Campus Activities - Pace University