NASPA Student Leadership Programs Knowledge Community Dr. Susan R. Komives Research Award

The purpose of this award is to support the creation of new knowledge focusing on the area of student leadership programs in higher education. This award is intended to support professional, doctoral, and Masters-level scholarly research. The recipient will submit an article about their research to the SLP-KC newsletter in order to disseminate their findings to the KC membership and beyond.

Student Leadership Programs

View all awards by this group

Award Information

Deadline: Nov. 17, 2017

Apply Now


  • Recipients must be members of NASPA.
  • Past recipients of this award are ineligible.

Current Recipients

Past Recipients

  • 2016 | Dr. Julie Owen

    Associate Professor of Leadership and Integrative Studies - George Mason University

  • 2015 | Dr. Josie Ahlquist