APIKC Outstanding New Professional Award

The APIKC Outstanding New Professional recognizes the outstanding contributions by a new professional in student affairs. Nominators should consider nominees that demonstrate initiative by regional and/or national involvement, contribute to programs that address the needs of students and institutions, create campus environments that promote student learning and personal development, and contribute work that supports the advancement of Asian/Pacific Islander/Desi Americans in higher education. A recipient for this annual award is selected after a national nomination process and is presented at the NASPA National Conference. 

Asian Pacific Islanders

View all awards by this group

Award Information

Deadline: Oct. 15, 2019

Apply Now

Current Recipients

Past Recipients

  • 2018 | Peter Satugarn Limthongviratn

    - University of Minnesota-Twin Cities

  • 2017 | Natasia Bongcas

    - University of Illinois, Chicago

  • 2016 | Leland Simpliciano

    - University of California Irvine

  • 2015 | Jude Paul Dizon

    - University of Maryland College Park

  • 2014 | Kristine Din

    - Northeastern University